E-Licensing

 
 
   
Miami-Dade County miamidade.gov
Miami-Dade County - E-Licensing - Disclaimerbody
  Welcome to the Miami-Dade County E-Licensing Contractor Renewal Application

This web application allows qualified contractors to submit applications for renewal of contractor's certificate of competency/eligibility pursuant to Chapter 10 of the Code of Miami Dade County.

Please note: During this first phase of service, the online E-Licensing contractor renewal application service is available Monday through Friday from 12:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.

If you are a qualified contractor and want to renew your contractor's certificate of competency online, please read and agree to these terms of use:
 

Terms of Use
Application is hereby made to renew a Miami-Dade County contractor's certificate of competency/eligibility pursuant to Chapter 10 of the Code of Miami-Dade County; and understand that payment of fees will be made or established by administrative order. Certificates must be renewed prior to their expiration date.The department may establish penalty fees for renewal applications submitted after the expiration date. I understand certificate holder has earned 16 hours of continuing education during the expiring term. Continuing education hours are subject to audit by the department.
 
Important Notice
A certificate holder is not required to complete any continuing education requirements for the term in which a certificate is initially issued pursuant to Chapter 10, Section 10-13.1(3).

Continuing education courses must have been obtained from a Miami-Dade County-approved education provider. A list of providers is available at our office.


All license holders are required to pick up their license card in person.
The office hours are Monday - Friday from 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM.  
 
Warning to Applicant
All contractors holding certificates of competency/eligibility issued subject to Chapter 10 of the Code of Miami Dade County shall maintain at all times with an insurance company authorized to do business in the State of Florida public liability insurance with limits as established in Chapter 10. The insurance shall provide by endorsement of the policy that the insurer shall notify the Secretary of the Construction Trades Qualifying Board by certified or registered mail of the intent to cancel the policy for any reason, at least 30 days prior to such cancellation.

Certificate Holder must be addressed to:
Miami-Dade County
Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources
11805 SW 26 Street (Coral Way)
Miami, Florida 33175-2474

See Sample Certificate

Applicant's Affidavit
I certify that all of the foregoing information is accurate.  

 

Miami-Dade County Disclaimeright-content
  Availability